Three Director Positions Open

Nominating Committee Members Appointed

The board of directors has appointed the committee on nominations. At its meeting scheduled for 10 a.m. Monday, Feb. 20, 2023, at the Nodak headquarters building, 4000 32nd Ave. S., Grand Forks, the committee shall prepare and post a list of nominations for the director positions slated for election.

Committee members are: John Aamodt, Arvilla, 218-779-5250; Daryl Evenson, Devils Lake, 701-739-9093; Richard Hanson, Grand Forks, 701-739-0950; Shannon Johnson, Park River, 701-331-2933; Neal Klamm, Thompson, 218-779-7378; Jody Tibert, Minto, 701 360-1099; Glenn Rethemeier, Larimore, 218-779-3222; Paul Retzlaff, Aneta, 701-270-0181; and Linda Stromstad, Hatton, 701-335 3034.

Three Director Positions Open

Three director positions will be open at the annual meeting on April 11, 2023. The directors whose terms expire in 2023 are:

District 1 – Cheryl Osowski (incumbent seeking reelection)
District 2 – Pete Naastad (incumbent seeking reelection)
District 3 – Steve Smaaladen (incumbent seeking reelection)

Nomination By Committee

If you are interested in being nominated or would like to nominate an individual, you may contact a committee on nominations member.

Nomination By Petition

Nominations may also be made by petition signed by at least 15 cooperative members. The signed petition must be received at Nodak’s headquarters by close of business day Friday, Feb. 24, to verify nominee qualifications and allow sufficient time for voting by mail.