Three Director Positions Open

Nominating Committee Members Appointed

The board of directors has appointed the committee on nominations. At its meeting scheduled for 10 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020, at the Nodak headquarters building, 4000 32nd Ave. S., Grand Forks, the committee shall prepare and post a list of nominations for the director positions slated for election.

Committee members are: Daryl Evenson, Devils Lake, 701-739-9093; Daniel Flanagan, Edinburg, 701-993-8544; Richard Hanson, Grand Forks, 701-739-0950; Shannon Johnson, Park River, 701-331-2933; Neal Klamm, Thompson, 218-779-7378; Julie Lemm, Hillsboro, 701-430-1536; Jared Peterka, Forest River, 701-520-2937; Glenn Rethemeier, Larimore, 218-779-3222; and Paul Retzlaff, Aneta, 701-270-0181.

Three Director Positions Open

Three director positions will be open at the annual meeting on April 14, 2020. The directors whose terms expire are:

  • District 1 – Cheryl Osowski (incumbent seeking re-election)
  • District 2 – Pete Naastad (incumbent seeking re-election)
  • District 3 – Steve Smaaladen (incumbent seeking re-election)
Nomination By Committee

If you are interested in being nominated or would like to nominate an individual, you may contact a nominations committee member.

Nomination By Petition

Nominations may also be made by petition signed by at least 15 cooperative members. The signed petition must be received at Nodak’s headquarters by Friday, Feb. 28, 2020, to verify nominee qualifications and allow sufficient time for voting by mail.