Notice Of Annual Meeting

To the members of Nodak Electric Cooperative, Inc.:
You are hereby notified that the 77th annual meeting of Nodak Electric Cooperative will be held Thursday, April 6, 2017, at the Alerus Center, 1200 42nd Street South in Grand Forks beginning at 6:30 p.m., for the following purposes:

1. To pass upon reports covering the previous fiscal year, including acting upon reports of directors.

2. To elect three directors:
Listed below are candidates either nominated by petition or selected by the Committee on Nominations. The members of the Committee on Nominations are appointed by the board of directors.

District 1
(one 3-year term)
Loren Estad, Crystal
Gordon L. Johnson, Cavalier
Cheryl Osowski, Grafton
Derek Roach, Mekinock
Thomas Vaughn, Cavalier

District 2
(one 3-year term)
Paul R. Hanson, Mayville
Peter Naastad, Hatton

District 3
(one 3-year term)
Steven Smaaladen, Aneta

3. To transact business that may come before the meeting.
Voting by mail. The board of directors has authorized the mailing, for the election of directors, each member an absentee ballot. Your ballot will be mailed to you prior to the annual meeting with a list of the candidates and a postage paid return envelope. Completed ballot must be received by Survey & Ballot Systems, an independent election service, no later than April 5, 2017, to be counted as a vote of the absent member.

Les Windjue, Secretary/Treasurer
March 13, 2017

77th Annual Meeting Agenda
April 6, 2017

5 p.m. – Doors open and registration begins at the
Alerus Center, Grand Forks

  • Complimentary beef rouladen dinner served from 5 p.m. to 6:15 p.m.

6:30 p.m. – Call to order of the 77th annual meeting
Paul Sigurdson, chairman, presiding

  • Reading of Notice
  • Declaration of Quorum
  • Nominating Committee Report
  • Election
  • Nodak Business Report Paul Sigurdson and Mylo Einarson|
  • Question and answer period
  • Old and new business
  • Drawing for grand prize
  • Adjournment