Three Director Positions Open

Nominating committee members appointed

The board of directors has appointed the committee on nominations. At its meeting scheduled for 10 a.m. Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021, at the Nodak headquarters building, 4000 32nd Ave. S., Grand Forks, the committee shall prepare and post a list of nominations for the director positions slated for election.

Committee members are: Doug Mohr, Devils Lake; Daniel Flanagan, Edinburg; Richard Hanson, Grand Forks; Shannon Johnson,
Park River; Neal Klamm, Thompson; Jared Peterka, Forest River; Glenn Rethemeier, Larimore; Paul Retzlaff, Aneta; and Linda Stromstad, Hatton.

Three director positions open

Three director positions will be open at the annual meeting on April 6, 2021. The directors whose terms expire in 2021 are:

  • District 1 – Open
    * Due to Bylaw restriction, members residing in Walsh County may not be nominated for this election.
  • District 2 – David Hagert (incumbent seeking reelection)
  • District 3 – David Brag (incumbent seeking reelection)

Nomination by committee

If you are interested in being nominated or would like to nominate an individual, you may contact a committee on nominations member.

Nomination by petition

Nominations may also be made by petition signed by at least 15 cooperative members. The signed petition must be received at Nodak’s headquarters by Saturday, Feb. 20, to verify nominee qualifications and allow sufficient time for voting by mail.