Annual Meeting Highlights

Members and guests attended Nodak Electric Cooperative’s 79th annual meeting Thursday, April 11, 2019, at the Alerus Center in Grand Forks. A winter storm lowered the number of attendees, but those who could attend enjoyed a turkey dinner served by the Alerus staff.

During the meeting, the cooperative’s board of directors was seated for the upcoming year, including the selection of officers and three director elections. Luther Meberg was re-elected to represent District 1, David Kent was re-elected to represent District 2 and Les Windjue was re-elected to represent District 3. Following the meeting, Nodak’s board of directors elected Luther Meberg as its chairman. In addition, Les Windjue was named vice chairman and David Kent was named secretary-treasurer.