Mylo Einarson, President & CEO

Greetings from Nodak Electric Cooperative.

We are happy to welcome you to the Nodak Electric Cooperative web site. As a cooperative, each member owns a portion of the company. And, we encourage all customers to take an active interest in the affairs of their cooperative’s business.

The cooperative is guided by a board of nine directors. The directors establish policies and operational procedures, and meet regularly on the first Tuesday of each month. The general manager and staff are responsible for the operation of the distribution. Line maintenance crews are strategically located throughout the service area to assure prompt service.

Nodak wants each customer to receive the best service from their cooperative. Working together, we are able to provide our customers with good, quality electrical service.

Nodak board 2014


Nodak Electric Board of Directors

(Pictured left of sign, L to R ) Gerad Paul, legal counsel; Les Windjue, Devils Lake; David Hagert, Emerado; President & CEO, Mylo Einarson.

(Pictured right of sign, back row) Lee McLaughlin, Lankin; Doug Lund, Aneta; Luther Meberg, Park River;  Steven Smaaladen, Aneta.  (Front row) Paul Sigurdson, Edinburg; David Kent, Hatton;  Roger Diehl, Hillsboro.

Facebook Posts

July 22nd, 1:18 pm

To report an outage or service disruption
please call 701-746-4461 or 800-732-4373
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

July 22nd, 8:35 am

Last nights storm has caused many outages, which the crews have been working at restoring throughout the night. Most customers have been restored, however, if you are still without power, please call 701-746-4461 or 800-732-4373 ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook